April 30

Kelsey Graduates

Today was Kelsey’s last day of college. In this photo she is preparing to leave for her first day of kindergarten. I’ve written and then deleted the next few sentences several times. My emotions are all over the place. Over the moon happy for her but realizing that my little girl is an adult and ready to begin a new chapter in her life… and feeling so blessed to have shared her journey. I chose a picture book for her for graduation entitled If I Could Keep You Little by Marianne Richmond. The author recounts all the amazing moments she would have missed if her child had stayed little. On the last page the child is graduating and the accompanying text is, “If I could keep you little, I’d keep you close to me. But then I’d miss you growing into who you’re meant to be!” Each day with our children is a gift.

Graduation Day!


Posted April 30, 2013 by pbright2 in category Special Days

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*