December 7

An Ornament to Treasure

My daughter, a Covid bride, was married this year and we both wanted to save the lovely flowers from her wedding in June and her reception in November. I experimented with drying the flowers in my basement. When I saw these DIY ornaments at Michaels. I knew they would provide the perfect means to display some of the blooms. I’m excited about gifting her this keepsake ornament! What an easy way to preserve memories from a dance, anniversary or any other special occasion. Do you have any other ideas on how to use these flowers? Please leave your suggestions in the comments.

Note:  Suspending flowers upside down in a dry, cool place helps to maintain their form while they are going through the drying process. It also allows the air to circulate around the petals, stems and leaves, preventing mold.


Posted December 7, 2021 by pbright2 in category Art, Holiday, Science

1 thoughts on “An Ornament to Treasure

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*