December 22

My Favorite Christmas Traditions

My favorite Christmas traditions revolve around photos. When I decorate my home each year, I look forward to these decorations most of all! On my mantle, I hang a banner with clips, so I can attach past Christmas cards. As I clip on each card, the memories attached to each photo come to mind and bring me such joy.

On a side table in my dining room, I have family photos displayed. Behind each photo is another photo of my daughter with Santa. Each December, I just switch the photos, and I can easily switch them back after Christmas.

My friend, Debora, shared the next idea with me. She takes all the photo holiday cards she receives and places them on a ring after Christmas. Then she prays for friends and family throughout the year as she turns the photos on the ring.


Posted December 22, 2021 by pbright2 in category All About Mrs. Bright, Holiday

1 thoughts on “My Favorite Christmas Traditions

  1. Dana

    I love the idea of putting the cards on a ring and praying for the families throughout the year! Thank you for sharing and Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*