February 16

Follow the Tracks

Along my new favorite hiking trail, Big Creek Greenway, I discovered a plethora of animal tracks in the mud! What a great location for a field trip!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I recently posted about animal tracks in the snow. Click here to go to that post, but I am including additional resources here. Click here for a very informative resource about animal tracks. Although I wasn’t able to locate the track stamps that I used in my science lab, I found these on a search. Click here and here for track stamps. In the lab, children used them with ink, as well as in wet sand or mud (in shallow tubs) to learn how to identify tracks. Click here for a free printable animal track identification chart.

Click here for the Safeshare link for the following video.

See the source image

I worked in a Christian school and always looked for opportunities to incorporate my faith. Click here for the poem, Footprints in the Sand.


Posted February 16, 2022 by pbright2 in category Science

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*