September 29

Continental Divides

The Continental Divide, which runs along the Rocky Mountains, separates watersheds in the contiguous 48 states of America that drain into the Pacific or Atlantic Oceans. The Great Divide stretches from Alaska to the tip of South America and runs through the states of Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Colorado, and New Mexico. Click here for more information from National Geographic.

Click here to watch full screen.

Click here for an additional video about worldwide divides.

Posted September 29, 2022 by pbright2 in category Science, Social Studies

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *