December 27

Cardinals

Cardinals are a familiar songbird. They bring back sweet memories of my grandmother. She decorated her home with a blue and white theme but used pops of red (often cardinals) throughout the rooms. I often saw her sporting a red cardinal pin.

Cardinals also remind me of the holidays with their striking red feathers. Males are more colorful than females. Why? During my research, I discovered that cardinals are named after the Cardinals in the Roman Catholic Church who wear red robes.

Click here to read about cardinals.

Click here to watch full screen.

This video goes into greater depth about cardinals. Click here to watch full screen.

An easy cardinal art project:


(Original artist unknown)


Posted December 27, 2022 by pbright2 in category Science

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*