November 20

Mural Trail on the Greenway

In this season of giving and gratitude, I want to thank each of you for being a part of my blog family and community. I hope that my posts have helped you learn more about the outdoors and supported you in your work with children.
____________________________________________________________________________________

I look forward to my walks on the Big Creek Greenway and many of my blog posts are inspired by my time there.

Recently, I saw numbers painted on some of the raised manhole covers that are scattered along the twelve-mile trail and subsequently learned that the North Fulton Rotary Club had chosen local high school artists, under the guidance of a professional mural advisor, to paint nine of the sixty manholes. According to Rotarian Richard Matherly, “The New Alpharetta Greenway Mural Trail will advocate clean water for all and celebrate plant and animal life on the greenway.”  The Arts Commission and Public Works Department also cooperated in the success of this community building project!

Work in Progress


Finished Work


Do you have any areas around your neighborhood or school that could be improved through a cooperative project?


Posted November 20, 2023 by pbright2 in category Art, Science

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*