July 12

New Series

I love discovering new series for my classroom library. When I visited my niece and nephew, rising third and fifth graders, they recommended two new series. I have read half of the first book in each series and they are great fantasy stories.

The first series of four chapter books is Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist  by LaFevers. The books chronicle the adventures of young Nathaniel “Nate” Fludd, a beastologist in training, who travels the world in search of mythical beasts like the phoenix and unicorn. Beastologist Home Page

The second series is Doll People by Martin. This story is about the adventures of a doll family who has lived in a dollhouse for over 100 years.

 


Posted July 12, 2012 by pbright2 in category Reading

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*