March 6

Wildflowers

In the month of March, the woodlands where I walk are mostly shades and tints of brown.

But wildflowers have suddenly appeared in the underbrush. A wildflower is a flower that grows naturally without any assistance. Finding one as I meandered was a delightful surprise! I’m sure there will be more as the temperatures continue to rise. Click here for a wildflower guide.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I noticed two gentlemen preparing a garden bed at the entrance to the Greenway and I paused to inquire about what they were planting. I was so excited when they told me they were planting wildflowers. Yes, planting wildflowers is an oxymoron!

Click here for the Safeshare link.

See the source image


Posted March 6, 2022 by pbright2 in category Reading, Science

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*