November 20

Perspective

In reading, I have introduced the literary term perspective. We practiced this concept by thinking of items for which someone or something else may be thankful. Look at some of the examples below:

George said, “If I were a football player, I would be thankful for the touchdown zone, my football, my pads, my mouthpiece, my eyes, and my feet.”

Cailin stated, “If I were a horse, I would be thankful for hay, grass, water, trainers, riders, and friends.”

Makena said, “If I were a rock star, I would be thankful for music, microphones, the stage, my fans, my voice, and radios.”

Aaron wrote, “If I were Olly, my guinea pig, I would be thankful for hay, Aaron, water, a cage, bedding, fur, oxygen, and a lock.”

Hudson explained, “If I were a policeman, I would be thankful for my gun, my police car, my partner, my chief, and my computer.”


Posted November 20, 2011 by pbright2 in category Reading, Writing

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*