September 11

What does Learning Look Like?

Mrs. Dickey’s class made up a living things lab that focused on mealworms. These entomologists were able to investigate three stages of metamorphosis – larva (mealworm), pupa, and adult darkling beetle. When the beetles first emerge from the pupa stage, they are red, but they will gradually turn black. Click here to learn more about mealworms.

May we never lose our childlike wonder!

Posted September 11, 2020 by pbright2 in category Science

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *