March 30

Spring Hike

My prefirst scientists joined me for a spring hike. As we strolled around our beautiful campus, we watched for signs of the seasonal change and checked them off our scavenger hunt board as we discovered them. I sent home another game board, so families can hike in a park or around their neighborhoods and search for these items again.

We spotted a toad and a crane fly too.

One of my scientists observed the ripples in the grass around the storm drain. How did they form?

We found a magnolia sapling in the woods. How did the seeds travel there?

Look at the male cones that are filled with pollen!

I knocked these male pinecones and we watched the pollen fall out.


Posted March 30, 2021 by pbright2 in category Science

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*